A time for everything

By turnx3

Ready for harvest

Saturday
We were up really late last night watching a movie, so accordingly we were a bit late getting going this morning. The temperatures are warming up again, and so after a morning spent at home, we got out for a bike ride in the afternoon. We headed up to Corwin, one of my favourite sections. Some of the corn fields had already been harvested, but there were still one or two, still waiting to be cut. I started out feeling pretty good, but by the time I got to 6 miles, I decided I’d had enough, so it was 12 miles return for me today. Being a Saturday, there were quite a few other people out on the trail, though this section never gets busy.
I’m finally caught up again after our trip to Atlanta!
With our late night last night, we shall be glad of our extra hour of sleep tonight as we put our clocks back!
Step count: 2,418

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.