Paladian

By Paladian

Altar flowers

At Church this morning.

An hour of calm in a very busy day.  I wasn't rostered on this afternoon at OGH, but it's a very good job I went up because we were swamped with people.

Now I have a problem - you may (or may not) remember that I embarked on a fairly ambitious project of knitting a jumper in the round, in a complex lace pattern with a fair isle yoke. So, I've got a fair way up the body, and it's turning out several sizes too big.  Yes, yes, I know - I did do a swatch, but I clearly didn't measure it accurately enough, or something.  Anyway - what do I do now?  Rip it back and start again on smaller needles or in much smaller size?  Or abandon it and use the yarn for something more suitable.  It's taken forever to get to where I got to now, and I'm not sure I have the patience to knit the same thing all over again.  If I'd knitted it in the flat I could have taken it in at the seams when sewing up, but I'm stuck with this as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.