Paladian

By Paladian

The Full Catastrophe

An alternative title would be ... a lesson learnt ...  OK, so this is as far as I have got, and my gauge is so far out as to be a complete joke.  I won't bore you with the details - but here's the thing.  I kind of thought it was awful big, but because everything was on the needles all at once, I thought maybe I was mistaken.  But sadly I wasn't.

I have learnt that a gauge knitted in the round is completely different to the gauge if you knit flat.  I also learnt that a gauge should only be measured if the swatch is properly blocked first.

So if I want to complete the project, and believe me I do; I'm going to have to pull it all out and start again; but this time I'll swatch properly and maybe do something a little bit easier first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.