Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Little Monster

Another day inside - only venturing out for a necessary supermarket shop. More work on my photos - progress slow but steady. 

So photography itself is limited to indoor shots, and today it’s the mini monstera where a shiny new leaf is unfurling beautifully. Like many of us, I have memories of massive Swiss cheese plants that have taken over rooms. I remember one I bought as a first year student which travelled with me to a range of rented rooms before joining us in our first home when we married.  It grew and grew, taking over rooms until we’d had enough - it had to go. 

Daniel is wonderful with house plants, and this little beauty is from a cutting he’s lovingly cultivated.  Small and dainty, it knows its place, and hopefully will not outgrow its welcome! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.