Clematis

Thank you so much for your supportive and sympathetic comments yesterday - much appreciated, and I will get round to replying to all. 

Today’s been eaten up by medical matters, Amazon glitches and a good friend’s birthday.  I had my ‘nuclear scan’ at the ‘Department of Nuclear Medicine’  - who knew such a thing existed? According to the radiographer, it’s nothing new and it’s been going since the 1940s, but somehow being injected with a radioactive substance seems the stuff of science fiction! 

Injection done, I have to wait 2 hours for the stuff to reach my bones, then have the scan which lasts some 25 minutes - and is actually quite relaxing! I’m told to drink copious amounts of water to flush the substance from my system, and now it’s a case of waiting for the results. No doubt they will be negative again and I won’t have histiocytosis X - the latest thing being eliminated from the endless list of possibilities.

Back home, it’s a case of sorting out my Amazon orders as the card payment doesn’t seem to have gone through - but eventually I manage it. And after a brief rest, it’s off for Rob’s birthday meal, so I’m afraid I’m just too tired for blip and fall into bed. 

Today’s blip is a late blooming clematis climbing over our shed roof, dripping with early morning raindrops. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.