Maureen6002

By maureen6002

River of Light

It’s another very late blip - and consequently my journal entry is back to being concise! 

We’re in Liverpool for the night, having toured the various installations in the city’s current ‘River of Light’ festival.  Blessed by clear skies, it’s been a real pleasure to wander along the waterfront together with my sister, Daniel, Solveig and her sister, before going for a delicious meal.  

My main is Sonic Runway, seen from the other side of the Albert Dock basin as I wanted to show the lights reflected in the water, but another view can be seen in extras. More about this installation here https://www.visitliverpool.com/whats-on/sonic-runway-p477581

Also in extras are shots of ‘Fly by night’ - creating the impression of a subterranean railway seen through stained glass windows. https://www.visitliverpool.com/whats-on/fly-by-night-p472101

But of course, even without a festival, Liverpool’s Waterfront is undeniably iconic, and so I’ve also included a couple of general night views. 

It’s the first time I’ve done much in the way of night photography using my Canon, usually chickening out and relying on my iPhone, and I must admit the results are better than I’d feared! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.