Wendy's World

By Wendles56

View from a Bench #7

When I poached the idea of 'View from a Bench' from NannaK, I didn't realise how many quandaries it would throw up for me.  The OCD part of my very little brain has gone in to overdrive with problems:
1.  Do I have to blip them 'in order'?
2.  If the answer to no.1 is yes, what order should that be?  We have four entrances to the village.....
3.  If there are multiple benches in the same location, as around the cricket field and playground, do I have to blip the view from each?
4.  If the bench is attached to a picnic table, does that count?
5.  If the bench has different views, do I have to blip them all?
6.  Can I blip the view behind the bench when it involves me not being able to be comfortably seated?

I have already blown the idea of an order because I am still avoiding the bench next to the bus stop which has involved me pointing the camera directly in to the sun so far.  In addition, I spotted a bench in the churchyard I have overlooked this morning.

The issue with multiple views came up with the one from this bench I have uploaded today.  This is the view looking uphill towards the centre of the village.  It is a very nice recycled bench placed here by the Women's Institute and Village Council in 2021, conveniently halfway up the hill for walkers to rest and Hobblers to use as a target.  I had to tarry awhile until the traffic cleared to capture the cherry trees in their autumn livery.  When I turned to look downhill I realised there was quite a different view across to Cottingley Woods, so what do you think?  Do I need to blip that view too?

As well as the churchyard blip, I also discovered another bench in the housing estate......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.