Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Return of the Twiddlemuffs!

I didn't think I would ever find myself typing this, but today we went to a.......Designer Outlet!!

We drove to one south of York in order to visit the Ravensburger Jigsaw Store.  I sort of was hoping to find a vast cavern of wonderfuljigsawness but actually there were not a lot of jigsaws on view, unless you were in to those attached to movie/tv branding.  I did pick up three and a couple for Euan, which were cheap compared to elsewhere/online, but I ticked just one off my wishlist.

When we emerged from the store it was pretty much lunchtime and already too busy for me.  I don't like shopping at the best of times, so it was a quick in to M&S for some pyjamas, a dive in to several outdoor shops in search of a running cag - but they seem to sell 'lifestyle' clothes rather than outdoor clothes and off to Pret for a quick bite for lunch.  At one point I felt we were re-enacting the scene from Father Ted when all the priests get lost in the lingerie dept. of a department store, but we did manage to navigate our way out to the correct carpark (that orienteering comes in handy sometimes!) and away sharpish.  Then it was another quick visit to the garden centre in Otley for houseplant compost and larger plantpots as the spider plant Jen gave me earlier in the year is pushing its way out of its present one in protest.  Another stop at Waitrose for a few groceries and some chocoloney to see us home, and we're back.

As the nights draw in, the woolbag has come out of the cupboard and twiddlemuffs are being produced once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.