Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Fabulous Cloud

It's been a day of sunshine and showers and rainbows out of every window!  We've been on with jobs, ticking things off the list.  I spent a couple of hours this afternoon scanning in various documents for our Street Historians' WhatsApp group.  We have a number of things passed to us by elderly neighbours many years ago, sadly at the time we were working and parenting and did not have time to note down the information and stories linked to the photographs and now, when we have the time there are the usual gaps in knowledge.  We have some great photos but with no notes on the reverse.  I spent some time trying to enlarge a photo of a WW1 soldier so that I could see his collar badge and so locate his regiment, but to no avail.  I am hoping to take the artefacts up to our oldest resident M, who is in her 90s, to see if she can put names to faces.

I was constantly looking out of the windows today to check on the washing which I had dared to put out and late morning I spotted this crazy cloud with a flat top.  If the weather had been any different I would have thought it was a cumulonimbus building to a thunderstorm, but it just sailed across the sky and disappeared. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.