My Angle

By myangle

Darwin Day 4

The V8 Supercars is what I came to Darwin to see but it has taken me till today to use a photo of one for my Blip. There are so many other things to photograph here that I didn't want to waste my blip on other days.

I spent a full day at the track today. Got in at 8am and left at 4pm. It was a long day dodging the sun while watching the support categories. Fortunately the bus picked me up from right outside our motel and dropped me back off again in the same place.

This evening when I got back Jo and I took a short stroll to the Darwin Sailing Club for a drink and dinner. Both of us had Barramindi which is something I think you have to eat while in the top end.

I am now completely knackered, again! And I have to go back and do it all again tomorrow, with Jo this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.