There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Hair, Beautiful Hair!

All of the leaves suddenly fell off the trees in the past week or so. FLOOMP! And there we stood, looking on in shock. Leaves everywhere! They were on the ground, they were on the roof. The only place where they WEREN'T any more was on the trees.

My husband took one look at the roof and decided it was time to remove all of those leaves. So he got out the ladders (I'm chief ladder holder) and did his best to take all of them off the shed roof and then the house roof.

As I was holding the ladder, wearing a huge wide-brimmed hat and with a very large towel wrapped around me, leaves and moss rained down upon me like brimstone. And as I watched the green moss fall, I thought: toupees! They look like toupees! And so a photo shoot was born. :-)

Above you may see many of the creatures you have already met on these pages wearing their new hair pieces. Except for the Crittergators and the Dancing Girls, whose heads were way too tiny. But everybody else got hair, beautiful hair!!!!

Our soundtrack song is the Cowsills, with Hair.

P.S. Note that we even have one deceased bumblebee (may it rest in peace). Alas, poor Yorick, we knew him well. And yes, Yorick the Bumbler got a toupee just like everyone else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.