There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Silly Sunflower Selfie: Thelma & Louise Ride Again

The continuing adventures of a girl with a camera and a haphazard graveyard sunflower.

I went to visit my favorite sunflower in a Pine Grove Mills cemetery this afternoon, armed with props to recreate some scenes from Thelma and Louise. Search on "Thelma and Louise selfie" online to see the shot I was aiming for in this one. 

No, I am not an "autumn," and the blue eye shadow I put on was not nearly enough. And I didn't think to wear my blue jean jacket; this purple shirt will have to do.

That's Louise on the left. Her mouth is a kiss that I put on a pink heart sticky note, and then I doctored it up with more lipstick. And here I am playing Thelma on the right (me: mouth open, big grin, but not enough blue eye shadow, imho).

In some of these moments, I think we ended up looking more like Laverne and Shirley than Thelma and Louise! Anyway, here's some sunflower silliness on a sunny and breezy November afternoon.

Our soundtrack song for this silly sunflower selfie is from the Thelma & Louise soundtrack, which rocks. Here's the tune: Glenn Frey, with Part of Me, Part of You.


Bonus: If you have missed any of the silly sunflower shots, here is a boxed set of links to the prior three (you're welcome!):
Sunflower Lover, 9/11
My Sunflower Bestie
Along Bald Eagle Creek / Sunflower Besties!

Oh, okay, just one more:
Starring the Crittergators as Thelma & Louise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.