Capital adventures

By marchmont

Home day

I finally got the house tidied, cleaned and my things put past.  I stopped and started a bit but I got it all done and felt so much better once I'd finished. The house felt mine again rather than a dumping ground.

Then I worked.  It was an ok day outside but I had loads of things I wanted to do and I did most of them.  I'm working on the basis that the more I get done now the less I will have to do in the coming weeks giving me more time when I need it.  Well that's the theory.

Made a chicken dish using the final bits of veg in the fridge then sat through the front in the evening and caught up with HIGNFY and watched Strictly.  Just realised I'll miss the final.  Ah well.  

Quite a few bangs outside for Guy Fawkes.  Willow is completely unperturbed by them.  There will be more tomorrow I guess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.