Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Falling Water

A ten mile hike across rough terrain, climbing up steep moorland hills, trekking across boggy ground, and negotiating some precarious paths to find this waterfall seldom seen by many people.

That's how I'd like to say I got this shot.  The reality is, I stopped the car, stepped outside, took the shot and got back in the car.  Home from Lancashire today and even if it was the slower route, we decided to avoid the M62 and drive across Snake Pass instead.  Superb views, and much nicer than the motorway.  It still took us nearly six hours of driving to get home but we stopped a couple of times to break up the journey.  Thankfully, that is the last long drive I will be doing for a while; we have one more trip planned before Christmas but we're 'letting the train take the strain' for that one.

Home, unpacked, garlicky pasta sauce bubbling away, and then it'll be an early night.  Decorator arriving tomorrow morning so I will catch up on blips when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.