Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Poorly

Poor A was up a lot of the night with sickness and diarrhoea and was feeling rough this morning. After I’d settled her back to sleep I FaceTimes Mt and the weans and chatted about the fireworks they’d been to last night and their camping last weekend, and did some planning for the next few weeks, then tackled a pile of ironing for A&N and then took Paisley out for a long walk. Beautiful sunshine by then and apart from passing two dogs we had a very uneventful and pleasant, almost warm, walk. The hedges and trees were full of colour and the river was very high, running off into the fields at one point, with lots of birds around.
Back to the house and pleased to see A had managed to have a shower and come downstairs, so I settled her with a drink and did some of the window washing we’d planned then sat with her and knitted whilst she slept, listening to more of The Wren, The Wren book which I’m enjoying.
Before it got too dark I settled her back to bed, let Paisley out in the garden for a while then set off home.
Fish finger sandwiches and tea whilst I watched Planet Earth and Strictly results…it’s been a relaxing weekend but I hope poor A is feeling better before work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.