Its burlesque

I was double booked this evening between a cabaret show (Kink Bijou) and a networking event. When I got to the cabaret show it turned out it was held next door to the networking event. so I skulked into the cabaret show so as not to be confronted by my poor networking commitment...

Kink Bijou was a great evening. Burlesque and dance and live music, including some extremely creative uses of cheese and cream. Overall it was a particularly high standard of performance, I really enjoyed all of it.

Special shout out to Tom Harlow for his extended performance Pour Homme, itself a mixture of boylesque and dance and music. Stunning stunning stunning. He has a beautiful voice, he's a lovely dancer, and the piece was coherent and interesting. Very dark, very complex, very heartfelt. Painful, exhilarating, angry, exciting. I was captivated throughout. Loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.