Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Meiborg concert

This afternoon I attended (part of) the student presentation of Meiborg Productions, the company where I have my piano lessons.
The venue was theatre De Winsinghhof in Roden. I was pleasantly surprised by this theatre, didn’t know it existed. Small, but a beautiful location.

I also was supposed to play the piano here today, but all the time during the rehearsal traject, until the final rehearsal of October 13, I had doubts whether to play or not.
It was then that I realized I didn’t feel the need at all to play my piece for other people. The piece I’d been practicing on is just too personal for me. I want to keep it for myself.

I informed Jan about it, and he understood completely although he thought it was a pity I withdrew.

Well, maybe next time with another piece.

The concert was nice, some parts better than others but it was the joy of playing that counted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.