stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Scratched

The truth is, I need 10 lifetimes to scratch the surface of the things I'd love to do.
~ Bear Grylls


And here I am (hopefully just) halfway through the only one I've got already. Catchup required!

Another play with snapseed today. A wee bit of grunged orchids.

The day started with a return to the opticians. I'd been a couple of weeks ago and decided to try contacts but my initial attempts at putting them in and taking them out was a bit of a disaster. I left with two bloodshot eyes, no contacts and a new appointment. Today was a lot better, although I still had problems. The optician was happy enough though and with "practice makes perfect" ringing in my ears I was given a box of lens away with me for each eye. Apparently though, my eyes are too dry to wear them constantly so I've only to start with 10 pairs a month. We'll see how it goes.

Then it was off down the road to visit my folks in Largs, swapping the sunshine of the east coast for the torrential rain of the west. Stopped a little now though. Happy Days!

46 sleeps!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.