Toppers

It was such a blustery morning with sunshine I postponed washing the car and took Pippa down to the local boating pond. At this club the youngsters start in Optimists and move on to Toppers (pictured) when they're a little older. Most of them here tipped-in at various stages but they were soon righted and back at it. I've reached the age where it would take me a little longer to spring back in to the boat. My spring is sprung. I went with black and white for the the shapes (just added a little bit of colour). In colour.

I loaded my butterfly from yesterday on to i-Spot. This is a great free site for identifying those little creatures you see but don't quite know what they are, or simply collecting together your flora and fauna spots. It's not a social network but it is helpful.

The blackbirds' nest outside our back door I mentioned earlier in the week was empty this morning, chicks gone. I can only assume a fox found them during the night. A shame but the parents should never have nested so low down, just three feet off the floor. They'd worked so hard on the feeding too, all for nothing. Still time for another clutch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.