A stick too far

Those of you who are familiar with our Jack Russell, Pippa, will know of her liking for big sticks. She carried this some way until she gave up at a stile. She's becoming an ever more confident swimmer too. It's good to see her progressing. I just hope she'll know to stay out of the river when we go fishing in August. I liked the shadowing on this one.

I had quite a nice brimstone butterfly too and one of canal boats in the sunshine. I needed a walk to get away from the tether. That's what I'm calling the new mobile phone. I knew they were mini computers and I've noticed how they begin to get to people - it's not good. So I've resisted up to now but the deal was pretty good. Spent ages tarting it up. Anyway it doesn't take high res pics and I'm quite glad about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.