Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Leaves in the rain

Back to the rain - wet almost all day today. Apart from a quick run across the road to see a neighbour I haven't been out - on the way back I took a few plant pictures with Blipfoto in mind!

This is Geranium palmatum, native to Madeira and the Canary Islands, though some websites deny the latter. It's reasonably hardy here and seeds around, but not enough to be a nuisance - as if!  I've tried the similar Geranium maderense a number of times, but this species rarely comes through the winter here. 

Still spending hours on my 'The Streets of London' talk - cutting down pictures rather a lot, from some 2,500 to about 150, which is still quite long for a talk.  Just for fun I Googled 'How many images in a normal slide show?' and most replies suggested that ten would be good! Hope they don't come to mine then - they'll walk out in the first quarter of an hour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.