Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Sea Wall

Today I went to Lymington hoping to blip birds.  I checked the weather, the state of the tides, the trains and everything looked good.  BUT - the trains were up the creek because of signal failures, the wind was so strong I could hardly hold the camera steady, the bird reserve was flooded and it started to rain!  So instead of birds (who had all relocated to the cows' field, where I could only distantly see them) you have a land/waterscape of the sea wall taken with the wrong lens.  But it was a shot I rather liked so there we are ;))

Dearest blipfriends, I'm so tired I'm on my knees and will be crawling to bed very shortly.  So forgive me please if I do my nasty trick and not comment tonight (though I will heart and star).  Normal service will be resumed tomorrow  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.