Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

All that remained after last night

A beautiful early morning in the reserve, though cold.  The park, when I was walking over to the entrance, was covered with last night's detritus: bonfire ashes, a sea of discarded throwaway cups and beer boxes, broken bits of burger (Hazel would have loved it), mud and standing water and rather drunken barricades, but there were plenty of good folk putting all they could to rights.

The reserve itself was very quiet.  I did see these two sweet young roe deer rather deep in the shade, but apart from my now very tame robin the birds were almost entirely absent.  I guess they fled from the fireworks last night, but I'm sure will be back soon enough, if only for the fine crop of hawthorn berries.

The rest of my day so far has been rather domestic, but is due to get social very soon, so I thought I'd get this posted early.

Enjoy the remains of your Sunday, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.