LesTension

By LesTension

BARRETT STREET

It's Mono Monday and the Theme is " Street Shot in High Key."
~
I live in a very small village....you can see one end of town from the other.  What's that old bromide???? the "You are Entering" and "You are Leaving" are two sides of the same sign.
~
We've been under construction for sewer, water, curb and gutter etc. since June. It just so happens that today they laid down the 1st layer of new asphalt for the street.  So here's a High Key shot looking down the street in front of my abode.
~
Looks very different in High Key....the fresh, dark black asphalt looks anything but dark.  But that's High Key for you.  I've never been a fan.  Totally looks like the shooter had no idea of what a "proper" exposure should look like.  And I'm pretty certain that the concept of High Key evolved from exactly that.  I see no real purpose for it....but then I'm old school and tend to see things a certain way.  I haven't looked but the logical extension for future Mono Mondays would be Low Key something or other.  That's basically nothing but an improper exposure in the other direction.....not a fan of that either.  But there you go.
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.