The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

High Key

The usual Zumba, cuppa and walk along the prom this morning  before a cry for help from MC…the wee one hadn’t been well this morning so wasn’t at nursery, could I take him out for a little while so he could do some uni work. As I was planning to head into Berwick anyway it wasn’t a problem…but he wasn’t a happy chappie by any stretch of the imagination! 

It was hard work to cross the three articles off my to do list and the saga with the prescription still continues as I still only got 1 of 2 tablets! I ended up at the station to pick up my tickets for next weeks journey to Gatwick…it was an absolute nightmare walking back to the flat with him crying all the way, refusing to hold my hand but not actually wanting to walk! I was glad to hand him back…do hope his virus leaves the building soon.

I got my blip on the final downhill stretch home…West Street in Berwick which connects the Main Street with Bridge Street. Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.