Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Window dressing

For the second day in a row, I have forgotten to take my camera with me when I've gone out! :( As a result, I've yet to blip yesterday.

Today, I took a taxi to the Mall of the Emirates to meet up with my friend Jessica, who is back from Canada. It was the first time I'd approached this mall in a taxi. I got dropped at an entrance I didn't know, so I had to work out where I was. (It is a large mall.)

I wish I had paid more attention to this window when I took the photo. Initially, the colours and the unusual items in it caught my eye. On closer inspection, it is bizarre. Underwater creatures dressed up in human clothing items! In case you are wondering - it was Hermes. Opposite it, Christian Dior had taken up the main atrium. I got a couple of shots, but there isn't enough detail to show it properly, so Hermes won the blip spot.

Jessica and I had a super time catching up. Sadly, G had a crisis, so had to stay in school longer than anticipated. She collected me when she finished.

G is going to make a crunchy salad. Rice vinegar is one of the ingredients which we have been hunting for. It has suddenly become an elusive product. Eventually, I had to order it from Amazon when I got home. Despite having to get straight back to my desk for a few hours when I returned, on the whole, it's been a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.