Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At last

(18/11/23)
(I have some major catching up to do here on Blipfoto!)

When SweetArt was here in October, she bought us a table and chairs set for the balcony. First, the table needed to be assembled. I did that while SweetArt was still here. Then G said she didn't want it out on the balcony unless we had a cover for them (she didn't want to clean it before she wanted to use it). Thus began a search for suitable (i.e. reasonably priced) covers. We looked in ACE, and then I looked online on Amazon. They came up trumps with something that didn't cost an arm and a leg.

The covers arrived over a week ago but only got unpacked recently. G then tried them on, and they fit! So, today, whilst G was out on a 4get-me-not lunch and I was left home alone, I finally put the table and chairs out! Now we need some cooler weather.

It's Bonfire night, and it couldn't feel less like it! We went for a walk in the palace area and then to Wafi to do a grocery shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.