hpx

By hpx

Walk on by

I'm pleased to say for the sake of NZ's recovery from economic recession, she walked on by Plume's sale and saved her hard earned money.

;-)

I've had my longest day in at work so far and learned a couple of things in the process. Don't just cut out pain relief or you play catch up (which doesn't make for the most effective pain relief). Quit while you're ahead, don't stay until you start to feel miserable.

But I got through some work and enjoyed being around my colleagues.

I'm philosophic. A bad day now is what a good day used to be, and tomorrow is another day. I know I'm headed in the right direction and just need to adjust as I go and not push things.

I took the edge of town route home in the hope and expectation I'd catch a quick blip. It didn't come as easy as I hoped - combination of failing light and feeling uncomfortable and a sore. I shuffled/waddled (but not as much as I used to) and probably looked like a Womble but I got my blip :-)

Time to relax now. Have a great evening/day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.