Headless chicken

It's not my style of food and it definitely is a departure from blipping vegetables. The title started off as 'junk food on legs' but thanks to Dr Craig's comment, I changed it.

Ironically I'd just come out of the green grocer and saw them. I'm guessing they're students employed to make the announcement to building rush hour traffic. They were happy to be blipped :-)

Week 1 of my detox and elimination diet is over, 5 to go.

Is it working? Too early to say but there are encouraging signs. The problems and puzzle of my system remains but it's much better compared to this time 2 weeks ago, still up and down but not as awful as it was. I'm mindful I've appeared to respond to various other things so remain cautious in my optimism.

How do I feel? I think I've moved into a better space where I don't feel any dip in energy during the day, or periods where my brain seems 'foggy'. There is an emerging clarity in my body. I feel good. It might be only yesterday and today, and maybe too early to call it a trend.

It still takes a lot of time and energy but I'm getting smarter too. I'm using my local market garden more and discovered they're organic. They don't grow brussel sprouts so I won't strike any bugs ;-)

Brussel sprouts are on my list for Lyttelton market tomorrow. I'm looking forward to trying out the suggestions you've given me. Thanks. Can't have cream or bacon but I can have nuts and chestnuts.

Better go, I'm heading out to the Court theatre with Dr B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.