MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Rain, rain and more rain

The forecast this morning said light rain showers and showed them easing off from lunchtime ie becoming less often and lighter so as it was breezy I reckoned the washing could dry. Pegged out all the towels while sunny and not that long after it rained - not a shower, but torrential! I took in all the lighter and smaller stuff but left the rest as by the time I'd taken the first lot in the rest was soaked.
It has rained all day since then with only brief respites. I had been sweeping up wet leaves from our drive and front paths but had to abandon it due to rain and never got around to doing the back garden / patio.
It's not long since Terry jet-washed everywhere but a lot of it is as bad as before already, due to the amount of rain we've had.
Had a delivery of 5 used books today and they all look like new. Started reading All The Light We Cannot See by R Doerr but not sure I am going to stick with it. The start hasn't gripped me. I bought it on the strength of recommendation and seeing great reviews but I am wondering if it's my type of book. I will give it a couple of chapters to see but if not enjoying it I will sack it. It was bought as used so it's no great loss. I have many more books to read and I don't continue with any that I'm not really enjoying. Life is too short.
We have postponed tomorrow's caching trip due to all the rain and waterlogged fields. Looking at the forecast, the weather is not set to improve for a while. I hope that changes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.