MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walking

Managed a walk this morning but  not totally rain-free as it started raining once I left the park and as I didn't have an umbrella, I got a bit wet. Not too bad though as I had a hood. Got the bus home. It was a bit late, as usual.
My granddaughter wants the pressure cooker, so that's good. 
Wanted to get out in the garden this afternoon and noticed it had stopped raining so popped a jacket on and stepped outside - chucked down! That sent me off clearing and cleaning the lower section of the cupboard with the carousel. I used a cushion to kneel on but I still felt it in my hips and back. I suppose it counts as some exercise while I can't get to the gym.
Lots of fireworks outside both last night and tonight but I haven't bothered looking. I'd like to think that will be the last of them till New Year but it doesn't usually work out like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.