Ingleman

By Ingleman

Shropshire

A pleasant day weatherwise, with some nice sunshine, slight breeze and occasional cloud. Mrs I and I did a moderate amount of work in the garden to capitalise on the clement weather. Coughing, wheezing, puffing and blowing, but we at least managed to finish planting out the new beds that we have been working on for some time. Exhausted but happy we went inside for much needed refreshment.

Mrs I is now starting to feel the effects of covid and has the sore throat, persistent cough and chronic fatigue. About three days behind me, so she is now taking it easy. No point in pushing our luck!

I went for a late evening walk up the dale and managed to get this nice retrospective view down the hill, looking over these 17th century buildings towards the Clee Hills in the south. Please view large, the uploaded image seems fuzzy on my laptop, viewed large it seems clearer?

MiL is still clinging to life in hospital, but begging vistors to take her home. She feels that she shouldn't be in hospital, not sure what is happening to her.  Hopefully her fighting spirit will pull her through...fingers crossed.

Has anyone else had covid? Does one ever recover one's strength?  I feel like I have aged 20 years!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.