Mist Again

Up early today to catch the sun rise.

That was a joke......

Took Hollie up to the top of the hill behind our house this morning, the best views are from high up, but not today. Clag. Couldn't see a hand in front my face. Which is probably a good thing because that would scare the hell out me at that time of day...

Took a few murky pictures but the light was flat and there was no definition to anything. I liked it though. Very atmospheric.

My daughter Ell came to see us yesterday, stayed for lunch and supper. Great to catch up with her busy life. She, and her housemate D, and our son J are all coming to stay at Christmas, so we are looking forward to that. Ell told us a joke and I snorted, it was that good.

Two cats:
One called 'One Two Three'
One called 'Une deux Trois'

What happened when both cats tried to cross a river?

'One Two Three' cat  crossed safely.

'Une Deux Troix' cat sank.......


Today is the second day of my self imposed challenge. I really like the idea of actually using a camera to take photos ..what a novel idea. And no one can call me on it or send ridiculous texts while I am concentrating...Winner winner chicken dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.