Grammy

By Grammy

Our Day

As usual, hubby had completed a day’s work before I got up. Of course, his day started well before 6:00 thanks to Millie. He repaired my mother’s chair (glue fails after 60 years sometimes). He also reattached my shoe heel and the pieces on yard art. I remembered I’d told Lauren that River could visit today so I got up and got busy. Isla had an appointment to see if her tongue should be clipped. Hubby put all of River’s train tracks together and we set up his village. My grands kept those toys set up in their “playroom at Grammy’s” for many years. We had so much fun. He is no longer afraid of Millie and loves giving her treats now. We played on the playground and enjoyed my garden swing. River even tried his hand at raking. Finally, the three of us took a nice walk out on this beautiful fall day. Lauren will get a second opinion; this surgeon wants to do multiple procedures. Hubby gave the back lawn a final cut and sweep while I put the house back in order. Then we took a well deserved nap. We have soup for dinner, easy night. Hoping your day was as special. Stay safe. Thank you for all the visits, stars, hearts and nice comments. Maybe I will actually get to all of your journals tonight. “Being A (Great) Grandma Doesn't Make Me Old, It Makes Me Blessed.” - Amine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.