KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The View From My Window

Oh what a rainy and blustery day! The rain came down in buckets this morning, although we've had a few breaks this afternoon. I did an on-line Zumba class and then spent the day puttering. It was my intention to go out and do a bunch of errands, but it's just too miserable out. This is the view from my dining room window...on the side of my townhouse. The pathway is the path for the golf carts that go through the gate from my complex onto the golf course. The 16th fairway is in the distance. I can see everyone who's coming and going ;-)

A group of friends and I are having a happy hour late this afternoon. My friend Lori and I were thinking about something do to that we could look forward to this winter. So we created our "GUTS" dinner group...."Get Us To Spring!". Eight of us are meeting to contemplate what this might look like - once a month? A theme? Who cooks what and do we rotate houses? Great fun!

And finally, Miss Sophie, now 13-ish months old, is perched up on her cat tower. Her paws are huge, but she's a small to average kitty, only weighing 9.5 lbs. Isn't she a sweetie?  The kitties have been lying in front of the fire all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.