Dark and Rainy!

We turned the clocks back last night, so it was nice to wake up in the light this morning. But of course we lost an hour. So now, at just about 5 pm, it's looking quite dark although of course it's very cloudy and rainy which adds to the general gloom.

I went over to North Portland late morning to visit my sister-in-law who just moved up to Portland from Santa Fe. She's the sister of my late husband and we reconnected a few years ago and have become good friends. We had a nice lunch in her local neighborhood restaurant....great fun!

Back home to pack. Ugh this is getting dreary (speaking of dreary). I definitely am making progress but just ugh. You know how it is, so many of you who have moved recently. 

It was so dark and dreary this afternoon that I couldn't even go outside to take a photo, having remembered too late. But my Christmas Cactus is in full, exquisite bloom, thank goodness!

Hope you've all had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.