Teasel

By Teasel

Nasturtium

I was feeling pretty rough this morning.  Even BB asked me if I was ok when I woke him up for rugby.  It took me some time to get myself going, but I dropped him at per-rugby training and came home to prepare my contribution to the post-match food.  I was making filled rolls when TT appeared home.
 
We then both headed down to watch the rugby.  It was a good match, the boys won and BB scored a try – so he was happy.  It was also very sociable this morning, with lots of chat amongst the parents. The post-match food went down a treat too.  BB’s football match was cancelled, so being in no rush, TT and I went to pick up some lunch for us and then we headed home.  I was still rather weary, but later when the sun came out I decided to go out for a wee walk.  When I got home, BB had gone out to sell poppies.
 
I got myself ready to go out.  TT and I headed into Edinburgh to meet friends for a couple of drinks and a meal.  It was lovely to see them and to catch up.  I’m afraid I struggled with my meal and didn’t finish it – which is very unlike me.   I was glad to get home, so I could go to bed.
 
We still have a couple of pots of nasturtiums blooming, though probably not for much longer.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.