Craig's Journal

By CraigD

Grey Heron

There was one Heron that landed on a roof just as I arrived at the park! I was also greeted by 4 crows. There were 3 Heron at the entrance to the park. It is funny to watch that they all take up the same position every morning. As I walked in the young (middle) male and the little female(Pictured) crossed the path with the young male going to the left and the little female right in front of me. The other female stands behind me. The nervy male when he appears goes to the right. I was able to feed them all with no fuss. Then I left to go to the clearing. The adult male was not there but the young male and the other female hda followed me. I had just started to feed them when the adult male appeared and chased them both, this must be his territory. I gave him his full share then made for home!
Loads of crows again, all got biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.