Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Carneddau Cloudscapes

Patches of sunlight are few and far between, but this does lead to the most amazing cloudscapes over the Carneddau, light and shade painting a dramatic vision. There’s no time for much of a walk today, but the view across the Conwy valley is  recompense enough. 

And it’s good to have this, as my afternoon is spent in hospital having my catheter changed. This is, fortunately, the least traumatic of the changes, but my memory of previous times means I do get very nervous. But it’s done, and after the compulsory rest and cup of tea - no biscuits much to my disappointment - G collects me to take me home. Still no talk of when I can be catheter-free - but at least I’m able to get on with life.  

Hard to choose my main, so there’s a couple of extras …. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.