Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tree Sparrow Having Breakfast

A busy day - Social Club this afternoon then PCC tonight.

At the Social Club we had a local doctor talk to us about the Air Ambulance and Beep Fund. He showed case studies of how being able to get a doctor on the scene quickly was saving lives. They are able to administer general anaesthetics and even perform surgery at the scene and have stronger drugs than paramedics can give. I actually had a blip of an air ambulance and road ambulance to us to advertise the event.

In the evening meeting the church council funded the printing one of my blips as a church Christmas card. For 15 years I've been printing my own cards but this year I'll use these that I'm getting commercially printed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.