Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ANOTHER DAY IN MY LIFE...

...when no housework was done!  I went to have my haircut this morning and drove completely on my own, as Mr. HCB had gone out walking with his friend.  When I arrived at their hairdressers, as Fran, my lovely new hairdresser, came over to greet me and take me over to her side of the salon, someone turned round in their seat and grinned at me from ear to ear - it was my sister, Karen, who was also having her hair done by Fran! 

I hadn’t seen her for a while, so it was good to catch up with her - and there was much bantering going on between us, which made Fran laugh.  My sister did remind me that I was older than she was - by almost 13 years in fact, but I then reminded her that I didn’t need to have things done to my hair to change the colour - and so the bantering went on.  I didn’t want to embarrass Karen, so have made a collage which doesn’t show all of her and what she was having done - my lips are sealed.

After that, and because it was my first time out completely on my own, I decided to go to Jack’s for a coffee - well, it wasn’t a coffee, I fancied a hot chocolate - see extra - but did decline cream and marshmallows.  When Keiran brought it over, his words to me were “If it’s too chocolatey, let me know and I will put more milk in” - to which my response was “It can never be too chocolatey for me!”  In fact, I said it was the best hot chocolate I had had for a long time.   I did ask him if he had shown his Mum the photograph I took of him last week and he said he had and she liked it - I’m not surprised - he is a very handsome and personable young man and even commented on how good my hair looked!

I carried on wandering around in Old Town, visiting my favourite charity shop, DEBRA, to ask if they wanted more jigsaw puzzles, because our neighbour, Lynn, and Mr. HCB had been sorting some more out.  She said she would be delighted to take them off our hands - so I guess that could be another coffee or hot chocolate at Jack’s tomorrow morning - so another day without any housework being done.  

After wandering around some more, it was into Leightons to have a chat with our friends in there, chatting with a friend outside for a while so I eventually got home at about 1 o’clock, which of course, is much too late to even think about doing housework! 

At this rate, it could be January before any housework is done here!  M xx ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.