Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ALMOST MONO MONDAY!

This is not the sort of shot you would expect to see taken at 11.30 on a Monday morning!  However, it shows part of my life and for me, this is what Blip is all about.

I did look up the subject for today’s MM challenge, but as I wasn’t intending to go out today, knew that “A Street Shot in High Key” wasn’t going to happen.

Looking around me, I rather liked the look of the shadows made by the sun streaming through the conservatory window blinds, so intended to take that and make it my MM contribution.  However, in doing so, I caught my pink robe and book in the shot - so now you know that I was still wearing my pink robe at 11.30 a.m.  I was also reading the book resting on the cushion in front of me - and it is so good, the housework can wait!  I’m already up to page 285 and I only started it just before I went to bed last night - mind you, I am a “skimmer” when it comes to reading.

So my secret is out - there is still dust in my lounge and in many other places - Mr. HCB can get his own lunch - as he often does - and I am going back to my book once I have published this shot!  

Happy Monday everyone!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.