Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

That time of year when the camera lens fogs up...

I remember it well from last year. I asked Stu to try and take a snapshot of Maple and I as we were leaving the hospital where she was born. He got told off by the security guard before the lens had time to de-fog, (There is a no photography policy!). Alas, we never got that shot :-( So I need to remember to take the cap off and let it sit for a few minutes now. Otherwise, impossible to catch the moment.

Maple had another terrible night last night. Poor lamb, has a sore throat, runny nose and a cough. I don't remember her being this ill before, (At this age the twins had been ill many times). If she is not better tomorrow, I will take her to the doctor for reassurance. She has no temperature at least. Personally, I have a really sore throat and a husky voice. Laryngitis I am thinking.

As you can see in the picture, Stu and I took Oscar and Bailee swimming today. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.