Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Get well Maple

This was taken well past Maple's bedtime. She was coughing and crying all night last night and felt rotten today. I was worried about her chest as she sounded rattly. I took her to see a lovely paediatrician from the new clinic across the road (Very handy). She has a bit of mucus in her ear and a cold but her chest was all clear :-) So at least i know she doesn't have an infection.

We had 'One of those afternoons'. The afternoon peaked when one twin splattered Maple's medicine around the house. I VERY uncharacteristically became a shouty mummy for that moment in time and am not proud of it.

I apologised for getting angry and tried to explain why. This parenting thing sure has it's challenges. I made sure we all had a good chat and a cuddle and the twins went to bed assured their mummy loves them no matter what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.