Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Symptoms

I’m back into isolation mode as Covid catches up with me again. Expect more Velux views over the next few days.

On Sunday I initially thought I’d caught a cold from walking round BD is Lit in the rain, but the symptoms grew progressively worse. I still have some in date tests in the cupboard, so come Monday morning I thought I should check.  The result: the clearest T line I remember seeing.

I think this is the third time I’ve definitely had it, although I suspect one or two other times went under the radar.  I did get a text last Friday inviting me to a booster jab, but that arrived a bit late for me. I will get that when I’m well again though.

NHS says I should avoid contact with others for five days.  Much of the rest of the world, including work, seems to think that as that is just guidance rather than a rule, I should carry on regardless when I’m feeling well enough.

For now I have rung in sick and am keeping myself to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.