A time for everything

By turnx3

Me and my shadow

Monday
My morning was spent at home, doing my Duolingo and actually spending some time at the piano, which has been neglected a bit lately. R was out at his monthly retirees lunch with a speaker, then since the temperatures are on the rise again, we got out for a bike ride. It was sunny, but quite breezy, so Roger thought cycling north from Morrow would give us some shelter. However, this turned out not to be the best idea, as we got stuck on the interstate for about 15 minutes. We assume it was an accident, but by the time we got there - it was actually on the other carriageway, all that was left was a car on a tow truck and at least half a dozen police vehicles, so we don’t know what happened, but it sure messed up the traffic in both directions! Anyway, we finally made it to Morrow and we had a good ride. Looking at the flag blowing in the wind as we left the car park, I was afraid we were in for a tough head wind coming back, but it wasn’t too bad overall - 12 miles total for me. Fortunately, by the time we came back home, the traffic on the interstate had cleared.
The theme for Mono Monday this week is Street scene High key, so I’m bending the theme somewhat, since it’s not exactly a street scene, but a bike trail, and I’m no expert on High Key, but I thought I would make an attempt to fit the challenge, for a change from my usual bike trail shots! Thanks to Carolina for hosting!
In the evening we watched the first episode of Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.