Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Instructions

Went along to the dental centre at Biggleswade today for my tooth extraction.
As often the case, the anticipation of the event is far worse than the actual procedure itself.
On the appointment letter it said please allow two hours….?
When they rang to confirm yesterday we discussed this and she said that is only really so that people don’t get anxious if he is running late as they like to spend plenty of time with each patient answering questions and can’t always be certain how long the previous appointment will be.

I arrived about ten minutes early as I was expecting to need a few extra minutes to find a parking space, but there was one right opposite. A good sign I always think.

So I spent the fifteen minute wait catching up on some blip journals, which took my mind off it.

I was all done and back home within the hour, and don’t think I’m going to need the extra gauze that was in the advice and aftercare instructions package they sent me home with, so far it seems ok. But it’s at least good for the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.