Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3235. Another phone call to Apple..

But no solution yet….
I did what Apple told me to do and set up a test volume on my Mac Mini…then installed a clean version of MacOS Sonoma on the Test volume. And…..the hub worked partially…so I went back to Apple again and they were a bit reluctant to accept that this issue is totally caused by their new operating system!

They then told me to roll back my Mac to Ventura and I just said absolutely not! So….Ive left it with them and asked that they contact me when the next update comes out….

In the meantime the USB-C port IS working so I can use my card reader in that until all the other ports are working again….

The guy I spoke to was surprised that I had managed to not only set up the extra volume but also successfully installed the operating system on it!

I’ve given up messing with it for today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.