TrishaR

By TrishaR

Murano Giraffe

Thought I would blip this exquisite piece of Murano bought in a little shop on the main canal called Bop Bop or something. The lady made them herself in the shop. Her window display drew me in and initially I wanted an elephant but when I saw this giraffe I had to have it. My daughter are me euros for my birthday in October so I was looking for something in Venice that took my fancy and here it was. It’s delicate and beautiful and really lovely colours. The pic in no way can tell how lovely this is.

She parcelled it up very well when I explained I was from Scotland and would have to carefully take it home. We also changed hotels with it and thankfully it survived! I’d have been sad if I had opened it and it was broken.

I had a crappy evening something just flooded over me. I keep getting little poems on grief popping up on my newsfeed and there were two that resonated with the way I was feeling. I had a long write into the journal, great way to express feelings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.