Just dipping in my feet, all 6 of them!

I'd describe this as some version of a stick bug but with wings that looked like thin leaves. It blended in to most backgrounds amazingly well. However, even a stick stands out at the pool. (Yea for a pool at my new apartment, by the way!)

While swimming, I noticed this little wall flower, or should I say pool stick, just hanging out on the edge. I swam over to the side to investigate. When he didn't fly away, I immediately wished I had brought my camera down to the pool. Deciding I should continue on with my morning exercise, I didn't get too distracted and continued doing laps.

Despite my splashing, my pool buddy was still soaking his feet on the side of the pool when I was finished. Hoping he would stick around 5 more minutes, I dripped my way up 5 flights of stairs, got my camera, and dripped back to the pool. So here he is...the pool stick of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.